2012-03-24_KSCY-1778_rgb copy

Y-USA Feb BRC-1503_hr copy

Volunteer Opportunities

STUART BRANCH
Swim Lesson Assistant
Assist swim instructor in keeping children busy and actively participating in their lesson, and safe on the wall.
Monday – Thursday – 3 pm to 7 pm Saturday 9:30am-1:30 pm
Contact Meagan Puett at (772) 286-4444 or mpuett@ymcatreasurecoast.org

Child Watch Assistant
Assist with caring for children ages 6 weeks – 8 years in the babysitting room. Must be friendly, patient and enjoy children.
Monday-Friday 9am-1pm & 4pm-6 – Saturday 9 am – 1pm
Contact Rhi Forker at (772) 286-4444 ext. 230 or rforker@ymcatreasurecoast.org

Afterschool Homework Helper
Assist with children attending after school program with homework.
Monday-Friday 3:30-4:30pm
Contact Robert Griggs at 772-286-4444 ext. 231 or rgriggs@ymcatreasurecoast.org

Coaches – Youth Sports – Basketball, Soccer, Flag Football, and Volleyball
Teach children about the fundamentals of the specific sport as well as good sportsmanship. Must have a fun, positive outlook and be at least 14 yrs old.
One hour per week for practice and one hour on Saturday (all sports except volleyball which is Friday night) for games.
Contact Bob Voeller at (772) 286-4444 ext. 248 or bvoeller@ymcatreasurecoast.org

Concession Stand Assistant
Serve food and beverage to guests, collects proper money for food and beverage items.
Hours vary by season and sport usually evening and Saturday mornings
Contact Bob Voeller at 772-286-4444 ext. 248 or bvoeller@ymcatreasurecoast.org

VPK Assistant- Stuart
Help in the mornings between 9am- 11
Assist with children 1 on 1 who need help with math and phonics curriculum.
Contact Rhi Forker at (772) 286-4444 ext. 230 or rforker@ymcatreasurecoast.org

Playground Assistant – Teddy Bear Academy
Assist watching children on playground.  Must be friendly, patient and enjoy children.
Monday-Friday 4pm-6pm
Contact Rhi Forker at (772) 286-4444 ext. 230 or rforker@ymcatreasurecoast.org

Membership Scanner and Greeter
Greet members, answer questions, take photos.
Mornings between 7 am – 11 am. Other times are available. Flexible with days.
Contact Elisha Stoecklin at (772) 286-4444 ext. 243 or estoecklin@ymcatreasurecoast.org

Clerical/Assistant
Conduct Internet Research
Open mail/ Make phone calls
Fax, Copy, Stuff envelopes
File
Contact Charlene Foster at (772) 286-4444 ext.235 or cfoster@ymcatreasurecoast.org    

Grounds and Maintenance Assistant
Assist in maintaining grounds to include pressure washing, painting and other independent jobs.
Contact Cody Rastrelli at (772)86-444 or crastrelli@ymcatreasurecoast.org

Special Events and Community Service Projects
Inquire within.

Mentor for the YMCA Reads! Program
Mentor / Literacy program working to help children, who tested below average, become better readers and do better in school. No experience necessary. Begins first week of school and runs throughout the school year.
Indiantown at Warfield Elementary Monday – Thursday 2:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Contact Brett Quinlin at (772) 597-3700 or bquinlin@ymcatreasurecoast.org